OUR PHILOSOPHY
Simple and powerful ingredients

In order to perform, you must fuel your body with real food, not with refined sugars, colours and preservatives.
No shipping fees when buying two boxes or more.

LEARN MORE +Point of sale
bg_produit_erable
Dead-Sea-Salt
rekarb_sachets3d_trio3saveurs

ENERGY SYRUPS

Excellent and efficient carbohydrate source

Antioxydants exclusively found in maple syrup

100mg sodium from sea salt

Preservatives free

Easy on stomach

Doesn’t freeze, even at  -40C

Thin easy to swallow texture

3 awesome tasting flavors

bg_produit_cacao
ompd

AWESOME FUEL!

Quel_carburant

For many years, Maple Fuel founder has been using maple syrup as a high source of carbohydrates for his races.

When he realized how efficient and tasteful those carbohydrates were compared to other energy supplements, he wanted to make this wonderful and natural sugar, source of antioxydants, available to all levels of athletes.

Preoccupied about having a healthy diet, his goal is to make accessible natural products, exempt of additives, artificial colors and preservatives, to all levels of athletes.

Here is Rekarb!

MAPLE’S SCIENCE

Science_erable

Maple syrup is a 100% natural product that has not been transformed, that contains no artificial colors and no preservatives. It contains a high volume of carbohydrates which are easily metabolised in glucose by the body during effort, providing the energy needed to perform and to increase resistance. After workout, it helps restore carbohydrates reserves rapidly.

Being a source of potassium, calcium and magnesium, maple syrup is a must because these three minerals have an important role in muscle contraction and release. It is also an excellent source of manganese and zinc, two minerals necessary for muscle recovery.

Maple syrup is a natural energy source that contains lots of antioxydants. A total of 63 antioxydants compounds have been found in this bio-organic cocktail. Those nutrients have the capacity of neutralising free radicals which protects cells from the oxidizing stress generated during long term effort. In other words, the intake of antioxydants before and after workout reduces muscular fatigue and eases recovery.

SIMPLE INGREDIENTS

IngredientsSimples

SEA SALT

Sodium is an electrolyte essential to life. It is also the electrolyte that is mainly lost in sweat.

Consequences of Insufficient Dietary Sodium
As with over-consumption, there are performance consequences and health risks associated with under-consumption of sodium including:

  • muscle cramping;
  • heat illness;
  • Inability to properly rehydrate and restore electrolyte balance after exercise;
  • Increased risk for hyponatremia (diluted levels of sodium in the blood usually caused by excessive water intake).

Source : Coaching association of Canada.

Sodium helps hydration retention and prevents muscular cramps. Optional on short span efforts (an hour or less), it is essential on a 90 minutes and over cardiovascular effort.

MATCHA TEA

Matcha tea is a green leaf tea. The leaves are grounded to obtain a fine powder. Eating the whole leaf boosts up the nutrients intake compare to a tea infusion. This way, you will get chlorophyll and minerals that you wouldn’t with infused tea leaves. Matcha tea is an excellent polyphenol source and will pocure many health benefits. It contains cafeine and theine that are slowly released in the organism, not at all like infused tea. More and more people are aware of matcha health benefits and add it to their averyday meals on a regular basis.

PURE COCOA

Cocoa has been part of our diet since millenniums. First utilised for its medicinal properties, it is now well known for its health benefits. Bitter alone, but totally delicious when mixed with sugar or even better…maple syrup! Cocoa also contains its fair share of antioxydants, magnesium, iron, giving a nutritional advantage to the supplement and stay 100% natural nonetheless.

 

RECOMMENDED USAGE

image004

It have been proven for many years now that carbohydrates intake during long duration effort, improves sport performances. The longer the effort, the higher the intake of carbohydrates per hour needs to be.

The muscle capacity to store carbs is variable from an athlete to another. In general, after 45 minutes of intense cardiovascular workout, our body needs to switch pulling carbohydrates out of the liver and transform lipids into energy, which is more complex and longer to acheive than using fast absorbed carbs. Carbohydrates found in maple syrup are simple molecules that can be taken in the bloodstream and available for the muscles to use in no time.

Before activity: If you had a good meal or snack up to two hour before your activity; you can start working out without the need to take carbs supplements. You are on race day and you had breakfast 3 or even 4 hours before the race? Your stress level and the time that passed already has taken away most of the carbs stocked in your muscles. We recommend you take one energy syrup 10 to 15 minutes before start time and make sure you stay well hydrated. Water is essential for your organism to assimilate efficiently carbs.

During effort: Simple carbs molecules from maple syrup are fast absorbed. Athletes can generaly feel the energy boost within 10 minutes. You can wait untill you feel a slight muscular fatigue on the horizon, or take your energy syrups every 30 to 40 minutes in prevention so you always keep your carbs level adequate. Everything is relative to the level of training and body constitution of different athletes. Some factors also come into the equation; the nutrition strategy won’t be the same on a spring marathon taking place on a flat course, than the one on an ultra trail, taking place on a mountain in mid-june! The best strategy is to try everything during training and not to try anything new on race day!

After activity: It is recommended to fill up your carbohydrate reserves within 30 minutes after workout. It is also recommended to eat proteins in order to help repare your muscle fibers.

OUR AMBASSADORS

Discover all our athletes
DominicArpin_260x260

Dominic Arpin

Radio/TV Animator

bt_plus

Pat_Godin_260x260

Patrice Godin

Ultramarathoner

bt_plus

PatrickBillette_260x260

Patrick Billette

Triathlete

bt_plus

FOLLOW US!
Stay connected, accompany our ambassadors, join our events and follow Rekarb’s evolution!

icon_social_white_facebook
icon_social_white_instagram
icon_social_white_youtube

UPCOMING EVENTS,
Take us with you!

Members of the Groupe Encadreur Expert are powered by Carbure à l’Érable.

NEWSLETTER SUBSCRIPTION

NOTRE PHILOSOPHIE
des ingrédients simples et puissants

Pour performer, vous devez nourrir votre corps avec des aliments vrais.
Pas avec des sucres transformés, des colorants et des agents de conservation.
Les frais de livraison sont à 0$ à l’achat de 2 boites ou plus.

EN SAVOIR +Nos points de vente
bg_produit_erable
Dead-Sea-Salt
rekarb_sachets3d_trio3saveurs

SIROPS ÉNERGÉTIQUES

Excellente source de glucides performants naturels

Antioxydants uniques au sirop d’érable

100mg de sodium provenant du sel de mer

Sans agent de conservation

Facile à digérer

Ne gèle pas même à -40C

Texture liquide

3 succulentes saveurs

bg_produit_cacao
ompd

QUEL CARBURANT !

Quel_carburant

Depuis plusieurs années, le fondateur de Carbure à l’Érable utilise la forte teneur en glucide du sirop d’érable lors de ses courses.

En réalisant à quel point ces glucides sont efficaces et tellement savoureux comparativement aux autres apports énergétiques, il a eu envie de rendre accessible à tous les niveaux d’athlètes, ce merveilleux sucre naturel rempli d’antioxydants.

Adepte d’une saine alimentation comme la majorité des coureurs et athlètes, il s’est donné comme mission de fabriquer des produits sains et exempt d’additifs, de colorants et d’agent de conservation.

Voici donc Rekarb!

SCIENCE DE L’ÉRABLE

Science_erable

Le sirop d’érable est un produit 100% naturel, non transformé, sans colorant ni agent de conservation. Il fournit d’ailleurs une dose considérable de glucides facilement métabolisés en glucose durant l’entraînement, fournissant l’énergie nécessaire à la performance et contribue à augmenter la résistance. Après l’entraînement, il permet à notre corps de renouveler ses réserves en glycogènes rapidement.

Puisqu’il s’agit d’une source de potassium, de calcium et de magnésium, le sirop d’érable demeure un aliment de choix, car ces trois minéraux ont un rôle important dans la contraction musculaire et son relâchement. Il est notamment une excellente source de manganèse et de zinc, deux minéraux nécessaires à la récupération.

Source d’énergie naturelle, le sirop d’érable contient aussi son lot d’antioxydants. En tout, 63 composés antioxydants sont présents dans ce cocktail bio-organique. Ces nutriments ont la capacité de neutraliser les radicaux libres et donc protéger nos cellules du stress oxydatif produit par un effort prolongé. Autrement dit, la prise d’antioxydants avant et pendant l’entraînement réduit la fatigue musculaire et facilite la récupération.

INGRÉDIENTS SIMPLES

IngredientsSimples

SEL DE MER

Le sodium est un électrolyte essentiel à la vie. Il est aussi le principal électrolyte perdu par la transpiration.
Conséquences de l’insuffisance de sodium dans l’alimentation
Tout comme la surconsommation de sodium, sa sous-consommation a des répercussions sur la performance sportive et comporte des risques pour la santé, dont les suivants :

  • crampes;
  • maladie causée par la chaleur;
  • incapacité de bien se réhydrater ou de rétablir adéquatement l’équilibre des électrolytes après avoir fait de l’exercice;
  • augmentation du risque d’hyponatrémie (taux de sodium dilué dans le sang, généralement en raison de l’ingestion excessive d’eau).

Source : Coaching association of Canada.

Le sodium aide à la rétention de l’hydratation et vient prévenir les crampes musculaires. Il est facultatif lors d’efforts de courte durée (une heure et moins), mais indispensable lors d’une dépense énergétique de plus de 90 minutes.

THÉ MATCHA

Le thé matcha est un thé vert moulu présenté sous forme d’une fine poudre verte. Le fait de consommer la feuille entière apporte plusieurs éléments nutritifs comme la chlorophylle. Il est une excellente source de différents polyphénols ayant plusieurs bienfaits sur la santé. Il contient un peu de théine et de caféine qui sont libérés lentement dans l’organisme contrairement à une infusion. De plus en plus de gens connaissent ses bienfaits et en ajoutent à leur alimentation pour bénéficier de ses vertues.

CACAO PUR

Le cacao est présent dans notre alimentation depuis des millénaires. Au début utilisé pour ses vertus «médicinales», il est bien réputé aujourd’hui pour ses bienfaits sur la santé. Amer lorsque pur, mais absolument délicieux lorsqu’il est équilibré avec du sucre ou encore, avec de l’érable! Le cacao renferme lui aussi son lot d’antioxydants, de magnésium, de fer, donnant ainsi une plus-value au supplément énergétique, tout en demeurant 100% naturel.

UTILISATION SUGGÉRÉE

image004

Il est bien démontré depuis plusieurs années que l’ingestion de glucides durant un effort prolongé améliore les performances sportives. De plus, on remarque que plus l’effort est prolongé, plus la quantité de glucides par heure d’effort doit être élevée.

La capacité de nos muscles à stocker des glucides est variable d’un individu à l’autre. De façon générale, après 45 minutes d’effort cardio-vasculaire intense, notre corps doit commencer à puiser les glucides dans le foie et transformer les graisses en énergie, ce qui est beaucoup plus long à réaliser que d’absorber des glucides rapides. Les glucides simples contenus dans le sirop d’érable sont rapidement métabolisés et disponibles pour les muscles.

Avant l’activité: Vous avez eu une bonne collation ou un bon repas deux heures avant votre activité; vous pouvez commencer votre entraînement sans apport en glucides. Vous êtes le matin de la course et avez déjeuné 3 ou même 4 heures avant la course? Votre niveau de stress et le temps a su hypothéquer vos réserves de glucides et il serait bien de prendre un apport 10 à 15 minutes avant le départ de la course, accompagné d’eau bien évidemment! L’hydratation est impérative pour bien assimiler les glucides.

Pendant l’effort: L’absorption des glucides simples de l’érable est très rapide. Les athlètes en ressentent généralement l’effet en moins de 10 minutes. Vous pouvez soit attendre de commencer à ressentir la fatigue musculaire commencer à se faire sentir avant de consommer votre sirop énergétique, ou encore le prendre en prévention aux 30 à 40 minutes. Tout est relatif à la constitution des athlètes et à leur niveau d’entraînement et d’intensité d’effort. La stratégie d’alimentation ne sera pas la même pour un marathon au printemps sur terrain plat, qu’un ultra trail en montagne au mois de juin! Le meilleur conseil, toujours valider notre stratégie en entraînement et ne rien tenter de nouveau le jour «J»!

Après l’effort: Il est recommandé de recharger les réserves de glycogènes à l’intérieur de 30 minutes suivant l’activité physique. Il est également recommandé de consommer des protéines pour aider la réparation des fibres musculaires.

NOS AMBASSADEURS

Découvrez tous nos Athlètes
DominicArpin_260x260

Dominic Arpin

Animateur radio/télé

bt_plus

Pat_Godin_260x260

Patrice Godin

Ultramarathonien

bt_plus

PatrickBillette_260x260

Patrick Billette

Triathlète

bt_plus

SUIVEZ-NOUS
Restez connecté! Accompagnez nos ambassadeurs, joignez-vous à nos événements et suivez l’évolution de Rekarb!

icon_social_white_facebook
icon_social_white_instagram
icon_social_white_youtube

ÉVÉNEMENTS À VENIR,
Amenez-nous avec vous!

Les participants des courses Grand Fondo Eco sont propulsés par les produits de Carbure à l’Érable.
Rekarb est fier partenaire du mouvement Courir pour une cause qui vient promouvoir l’activité physique chez les jeunes via la course à pied.

INSCRIPTION À L'INFOLETTRE